Guest Post on the Amelie Bag


Charlotte from @CandyBows road tested the Amelie bag, she has 3 children under the age of 6 and also works.. so this is what she thought of the Amelie bag.. .

Review of Bag

As a mum of 3 children 6 years and under I have over the years gone through numerous bags to try and find the right one that covers all the bases : it must be big enough to hold all the kids gear, it must have compartments so that my stuff is easy to find, it should have places to store makeup, keys, phone etc, it should be waterproof…oh yes and please can it be stylish and not resembling a large rucksack!  After many years we have gone through a lot of bags…. I have had handbags for me and baby bags for them (too much to carry) I have tried waterproof bags for all of us (not stylish) and I have used my lovely handbags to carry it all and have cried when Ribena has leaked all over the inside.  So I was delighted to try the new Amelie bag and give it a good test.

 

First of all I was so impressed with the colour ways – what a fabulous choice and something to suit everyone! I went with the pewter mainly because I thought this would suit all occasions – going out in the day, going to an exercise class but also I could use it for work too.  The fabric is great as is the waterproof, bright pink lining and the interior pockets are ideal for water bottles, keys phones etc.. no more rummaging around for lost items!  The handles are strong and sturdy which reassured me I could seriously load it up and they weren’t going to give way on me.

 

What have I used it for – well, it gets used everyday!  Today it has been mine and my twin girls swimming bag – plenty of space for 3 towels and clothes and the 2 clear bags have been great for shampoo etc in one and wet arm bands and goggles and swimming costumes in the other.  The clutch was perfect for my brush and make up and we looked stylish too!  I have used it for travelling with the kids – so easy to have just one bag with the Nintendos in and colouring books plus all my bits I want to get my hands on easily and I’ve used it for work – visiting clients with my lap top, brochures and samples.

 

It really has been a bag for all seasons! I have had wonderful feedback on it with lots of admiring glances and great comments and I can’t wait to use it all over the summer when we are out for the day and for the beach! It is perfect – well done!

Buy from www.miatui.com 20% off until 31st March use code MT102

About miatui

Mia Tui was born in 2010 after I’d spent years searching for the perfect bag that would suit my busy lifestyle. I’m a mother of two, working, going to the gym, doing the school run, shopping and travelling. I’ve got a busy life but I couldn’t find a bag that could keep up with me. Mia Tui is the busy woman’s best friend – it is stylish yet completely practical. Quite simply it looks great and does its job. View all posts by miatui

Leave a Reply

