The Finger


If you follow my blog you will know that I fell down the stairs and dislocated my finger.. and for those of you who don’t follow – Hello, and I am just back from Vietnam and not used to wearing socks on carpet and slipped down the stairs..!

I sang the praises of the NHS, I was in X-rayed and out within half an hour.. what I did not tell you was that I wasn’t actually seen by a doctor but a nurse who reviewed the x-ray, said “oh you have a bit of extra bone – but some people just do.!” and sent me on
my way

I was told it could take 6 weeks to get better, anyway it bloody hurts but I have not complained, it just feels loose inside, I was going to give it a few more weeks before I went to the doctors..

At the weekend I got a letter from the hospital saying that they have reviewed my X-ray and there is a probably abnormality.. no kidding have a look at my finger.

So I am back from the hospital and yes it is broken and I have a dressing and a plastic thing on my finger to try to bring the bones together, now he tells me I can’t take the dressing off, and I may become a little anti-social, does he really thinks I am not going to take it off to wash..!

So if it was not for the NHS targets on waiting times I may not have had to wait two weeks to get the finger sorted..!!

About miatui

Mia Tui was born in 2010 after I’d spent years searching for the perfect bag that would suit my busy lifestyle. I’m a mother of two, working, going to the gym, doing the school run, shopping and travelling. I’ve got a busy life but I couldn’t find a bag that could keep up with me. Mia Tui is the busy woman’s best friend – it is stylish yet completely practical. Quite simply it looks great and does its job. View all posts by miatui

3 responses to “The Finger

Leave a Reply

