What a wonderful world


My 4 year-old Mia is well how can I say.. “determined, head strong, thinks she knows it all, she will either rule the world, or I will be picking her up from a police cell, there will be no middle ground.!”

Well I have found something that has floored her.. Louis Armstrong’s – What a Wonderful World, she came home from school singing it and asked me to play it for her.

So I found it on YouTube and she just sat there mesmerised by the voice and the pictures (remember the advert some years ago in the UK)

She took the iPad to bed watching it and I even caught her kiss Louis.. today she had to share this with her class and she now knows all the words.

Last night was the 1st night in a long time she went straight to sleep – no moaning or shouting and tonight I used it as a bargining tool.. “clean your teeth and you can listen to What a Wonderful World”.

Try it with your kids and let me know if they also find the song soothing. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m5TwT69i1lU

Charlotte

About miatui

Mia Tui was born in 2010 after I’d spent years searching for the perfect bag that would suit my busy lifestyle. I’m a mother of two, working, going to the gym, doing the school run, shopping and travelling. I’ve got a busy life but I couldn’t find a bag that could keep up with me. Mia Tui is the busy woman’s best friend – it is stylish yet completely practical. Quite simply it looks great and does its job. View all posts by miatui

4 responses to “What a wonderful world

Leave a Reply

